Burg.co Review

For those that have been drooling over Burg.co’s posts on Instagram and for those that don’t even know what I’m talking about, this post is a must-read 😂.

Burg.co is an all burger restaurant, whatever you’re having, always comes in a bun.

Right now, I know Burg.co is like one of those ”must visit restaurant” on the mainland in Lagos, because their social media looks very enticing. For the longest time, visiting this restaurant has been on my friends and I mind. I remember that we created a group chat that was named Burg.co, so every plan to achieve this our aim will be said on the group chat, only for us to change location when we saw the menu and the price for burgers was looking ridiculous at that time 😂.

Who wouldn’t plan to eat these yummy looking burgers? If you wouldn’t, we did and that’s all that matters to us.

Their burgers are definitely captivating, but do they taste as yummy as they look? I will let you know.

Like I said earlier, my friends and I cancelled Burg as our location to hang out when we were in school, so I couldn’t visit Burg.co then. I then choose Burg.co as the location to hang out with few of my high school colleagues, since my curiosity didn’t die and its location was really convenient for all of us.

So enough of the story. How is Burg.co like?

It’s located in one of the sanest areas of Ikeja, Lagos, which is G.R.A, so it’s quiet and peaceful. It’s on the map, but there’s no signboard signifying that you’ve gotten to your destination except that which is on the building, so you might go back and forth a few times, before you realise that ”oh, here it is”.

It’s quite small, so it’s suitable for small hang out like I had and it will be perfect for casual group dates and you do not need to dress to kill or go all out with your outfits. If you’re thinking of celebrating something there, you might just have to rent the entire restaurant space to accommodate just your guests. The decor is good and they have good natural lighting, so it’s perfect for selfies

From Bon appetite

They operate a self-service. I didn’t know this, so initially, when we entered, we were expecting a wait staff to show us the menu and get our order, but that didn’t happen, so we had to signal to the staff that we were confused 😂. They then informed us that we’d have to get up to look at the menu, which was far from our table and then place our order at the counter 🤦‍♀️, so much stress😂. I volunteered to take pictures of the menu, then showed my friends, who then selected what they wanted and I went to place the order because it was the only way I felt it could be organized.

We were given pagers, that would let us know when our order was ready, so we would pick it up, which is cool. You get up, get your food and your serviette yourself 😂. All these aren’t weird, because obviously, that’s what we do in our regular TFC restaurant.

Now details about the burgers and shakes!!!

Here’s their menu

We had the Burg Spike, Plain Jane and Crispy chick. I had the plain Jane which looked good but wasn’t mind-blowing, it was good no doubt but I expected something more. My side was the cheese fries which was good, enough cheese and was salted enough. The Salt fries wasn’t too salty like we feared but we felt that the fries were overpriced. In fact the burgers too😩. In fact EVERYTHING.

My friend wasn’t so impressed with the Burg Spike, but it did look good.

We had shakes to step down😂. We all had the Oreo Nutella shake, which was so good that my friend felt like she was getting fatter as she drank.

It’s not the worst restaurant I’ve been to, but they are doing alright. I’d rate them 5/10. I’m not eager to go back but I wouldn’t mind going back if next time someone is paying for my meal because I have bread at home😂.

Leave a comment